The Bestseller Forums

Get feedback, ask questions, find answers

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Hobbies (and/or things we do when not writing) Reply To: Hobbies (and/or things we do when not writing)

Denise Ganley

September 8, 2020 at 9:07 am

Hi,

I work as a supervisor in healthcare for my day job. I’ve been vegan for 14 years, vegetarian for 19. I have 3 high maintenance cats (rescue babies that grew up with health conditions, 2 of them have diabetes and get insulin twice a day and 2 of them have IBS). I have two nephews who I adore but haven’t seen much of lately because of the pandemic. I’m looking forward to it cooling down here so I can go watch them from afar at the skatepark. I’m the best auntie since I bought them skateboards with dragon designs this summer. They are obsessed with the MG Wings of Fire series, so I need to go read those books to see why.

I’m President of the Sisters in Crime Desert Sleuths Chapter, which is an org that supports women crime writers (anyone can join), and we’re organizing the WriteNow! Conference which is this Saturday. I cannot wait until it is over so my anxiety can return to a much lower level. I don’t know how I get myself into these things. LOL. I also do a little freelance beta reading.